Liberty Coalition Canada:
End the Lockdowns Caucus formed by Representatives from across Canada

In response to the unprecedented mass violations of Canadian’s Charter Rights from government across the country in response to the COVID19 pandemic, a group of political leaders have come together to form the End the Lockdowns National Caucus.


The caucus is a non-partisan group seeking to provide formal challenges to current COVID19 policies with a specific emphasis on ending government's use of province-wide lockdowns and stay-at-home orders. 

All members of the caucus which includes Randy Hillier - MPP, Maxime Bernier - PPC Party Leader, Derek Sloan - MP, Daryl Herlick - Perth East Councillor, and Steve VanLeeuwen - Centre Wellington Councillor, signed the following statement as a means of establishing the caucus. The statement reads as follows:

“We are political leaders from municipal, provincial, and federal levels of government across Canada, unified in pursuit of the truth, and resolved to ensure there is open, honest, and public debate regarding the COVID-19 government response.

After careful examination and scrutiny of mitigation measures undertaken by all levels of government, it is now evident that the lockdowns cause more harm than the virus and must be brought to an end.

We devote our energy and efforts to the just and compassionate objective of reopening our businesses, schools, places of worship, recreational facilities, along with the full resumption and expansion of efficient medical services. We desire to restore dignity and respect for all Canadians by safeguarding our representative democracy and its institutions, defending our Constitution, personal freedoms and responsibilities, whilst implementing focused protection for the most vulnerable.

We hereby voluntarily sign this agreement on the 2nd day of February, 2021."

The caucus is open to all members, at any level, of representative government and others are encouraged to contact the caucus for more information.

Liberty Coalition Canada has developed into a national network of clergymen, elected officials, small business owners, legal experts, and other concerned citizens. We are pleased to host and support the 
End the Lockdowns Caucus on our media platforms.  




End the Lockdown Caucus


Randy Hillier

MPP | Lanark-Frontenac-Kingston, Ontario


Maxime Bernier

Former MP | Beauce, Québec

National Leader | People's Party of Canada

Derek Sloan

Former MP | Hastings—Lennox and Addington, Ontario


Steve VanLeeuwen

Councillor | Centre Wellington, Ontario

Daryl Herlick

Township and County Councillor | Perth East, Ontario

Dave Bylsma

Mayor | West Lincoln, Ontario

André Gagnon

Maire | Saint-Bernard de Beauce, Québec

Aaron Wenzel

Mayor | Leader, Saskatchewan

Tom Ikert

Councillor | Wheatland County, Alberta

Lindsay Kenny

Councillor | British Columbia

Harold Jonker

Councillor | West Lincoln, Ontario

Guy Lacroix

Conseiller | Saint-Basile-le-Grand, Québec

Carole Boisvert

Conseillère Municipale | Verchères, Québec

Amber Harris

Councillor | Gibbons, Alberta

Paul Chauvet

Councillor | Town of Whitecourt, Alberta

Dave Sharpe

Councillor | Grimsby, Ontario

Joseph Mauro

Councillor | Lethbridge, Alberta

Yannick Côté

Conseiller | Municipal à St-Vianney, Québec

Patrick Wilson

Councillor | Cochrane, Alberta

Brenda Falk

Councillor | Abbotsford, British Columbia

Marilyn Sept

Councillor | Town of Three Hills, Alberta

Mattias Gibbs

Councillor | Hudson’s Hope, British Columbia

Jim Turner

Councillor | Medicine Hat, Alberta

Wesley Cragg

Councillor | Village of Sayward, British Columbia

Jonathan Siggelkow

Town Councillor | Town of Sexsmith, Alberta

Michael van Holst

Councillor | London, Ontario